It’s a Small World After All …

Standard

Hi Friends – Old and New!

Yesterday was my one month blog-a-versary!  I promise I won’t do this to you every month – just the big milestones!  I hope you have had as much fun reading my posts as I have had putting them together.  I can’t thank you enough for going on this ride with me.

I have just been amazed at how small the world becomes on the internet.  When I started writing this one month ago, I was just thinking about some family and friends checking out the changes I have made on the house we purchased.  I started throwing out my two cents on some home decorating ideas, showing off some before and after’s and found out that I have a lot to say.  Who knew?  Boy – have my eyes been opened to how your words and pictures can mean something to people from all different places.

As of last night, my blog has been viewed over 2,000 times in 34 different countries – take a look at this list:

United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Germany, Australia, Finland, France, Netherlands, Poland, Brazil, Norway, Sweden, New Zealand, South Africa, Saudi Arabia, Italy, Mexico, Turkey, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Israel, Argentina,Ireland, Croatia, Hungary, United Arab Emirates, Austria, Estonia, Portugal, Ethiopia, Greece, Iceland, Switzerland and Thailand.

To those that have been blogging for a long time – I am sure my numbers seem a little wimpy, but to me it is overwhelming.  To see your passion appreciated by people from Iceland or Estonia – come on … crazy!  I am humbled by the wonderful comments and to those that have taken the time to sign up to follow my little blog.  Thank you so very much!

Oh – I did want to let you know that if you follow me via e-mail, please be sure to click on the title of my blog on the e-mail to bring you to my actual blog site.  I don’t get credit for your view if you just read the e-mail.  I know it is one more step … but it means a lot to me!

“Being Grateful is like peeing on yourself: everyone can see it, but only you get the warm feeling that it brings.” – Anonymous

Thanks for letting me pee myself everyday …and as always:

Hope your life is more heaven than havoc!

Missi

About Missi @ havoc to heaven

I am the President and CEO of the Smith House (according to me). I am married and we have four teenagers all within 3 1/2 years of each other - including a set of twins. Let's just say I log more miles on my car then a NY taxi driver. I am one crazy, busy lady. But - I know that the kids will be off to college soon enough so I relish the craziness and take lots of Xanax (oops I mean baths). I love to see things that are in havoc turn into heaven on earth. I am a self taught designer who has a passion for paint colors, fabrics, vintage accessories and everything on Etsy and Pinterest! I hope you enjoy my blog. I will be showing all kinds of scenarios that have been taken from "Havoc to Heaven" - from remodeling, refinishing and maybe just starting from scratch!

One response »

Leave a Reply

