Teach Me Tuesday – Chalkboard Pots!

Standard

Hi All – Welcome to my second Teach Me Tuesday! Here is an easy project that even your kids could tackle (maybe for Mother’s Day – hint hint)!

These chalkboard pots can be used for many different things: herbs, flowers, pen or pencil holder for your desk, girlie items or even hold your kitchen utensils.

Source: michaels.com via Laura on Pinterest

Here are the steps to tackle this project.
Step: 1

Start by masking off the rims of the pot, as this area will be left unsprayed. Lay down newspaper to protect the surrounding area.

Step: 2

Take the Chalkboard Black and spray over the unmasked area, leave for 15 minutes then apply a second coat.

Step: 3

Leave to dry thoroughly for at least 60 minutes. While waiting, take the pencil and practice writing the names of your herbs on a scrap piece of paper.

Step: 4

Once the Chalkboard paint is dry, write the names of the herbs on each pot using the chalk.

How super easy is that? Can’t wait to put some beautiful Gerbera Daisies in mine. Gerbs are my favorite flower!

Take a look at some additional pictures for inspiration …

Source: laniejandco.com via Mandy on Pinterest

Hope your life is more heaven than havoc!

Missi

About Missi @ havoc to heaven

I am the President and CEO of the Smith House (according to me). I am married and we have four teenagers all within 3 1/2 years of each other - including a set of twins. Let's just say I log more miles on my car then a NY taxi driver. I am one crazy, busy lady. But - I know that the kids will be off to college soon enough so I relish the craziness and take lots of Xanax (oops I mean baths). I love to see things that are in havoc turn into heaven on earth. I am a self taught designer who has a passion for paint colors, fabrics, vintage accessories and everything on Etsy and Pinterest! I hope you enjoy my blog. I will be showing all kinds of scenarios that have been taken from "Havoc to Heaven" - from remodeling, refinishing and maybe just starting from scratch!

4 responses »

  1. Loved the front door ideas yesterday and pots today!!! We just added a side door to our home and it has a small porch… will add your ideas to it… See you soon.

Leave a Reply

