One Word …POLLEN!

Standard

Today’s post is about one “dirty” word ….  POLLEN!  It’s killing me and crushing my creativity.  How can I blog when I can’t swallow, see or even breathe?  Here is the hood of my car:

I know you can’t see how yellow my hood is … but those of us who live in Georgia know what I am talking about … NIGHTMARE!

In order to be semi-creative and stay with today’s theme, I have included some Pollen Art for you to cringe over enjoy!

http://www.smh.com.au/ffximage/2005/08/09/pollen_wideweb__430x268.jpg

Has this guy lost his mind?  He doesn’t even have a mask on.  What a show-off!

http://  madsilence.files.wordpress.com/2007/09/a-piano-drawn-in-pollen-by-louisa-bailey.jpg

This makes the sad face I drew on my car look pathetic.

http://madsilence.files.wordpress.com/2007/09/mona-lisa-starry-night-peak-by-scott-wade.jpg

Someone has waaaayyy too much time on their hands.  Really.

I have to admit … very impressive.

http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/0feb0Dk09D85A/610x.jpg

This is a little more my speed.  Banjo playing stick figures … now that’s art!

http://www.blog.designsquish.com/images/uploads/five-mountains-not-to-climb-on-sculpture-wolfgang-laib.jpg

This “piece” is called Five Mountains Not To Climb. Art really is subjective.  I’m pretty sure I could make this on my driveway right now.  I just choose not to (smile)!

Had enough?  Yep – me too!  Gotta go blow my nose and gargle with salt water – I lead such a glamorous life!

Hope your life is more heaven than havoc!  Stay away from the Yellow!

Missi

About Missi @ havoc to heaven

I am the President and CEO of the Smith House (according to me). I am married and we have four teenagers all within 3 1/2 years of each other - including a set of twins. Let's just say I log more miles on my car then a NY taxi driver. I am one crazy, busy lady. But - I know that the kids will be off to college soon enough so I relish the craziness and take lots of Xanax (oops I mean baths). I love to see things that are in havoc turn into heaven on earth. I am a self taught designer who has a passion for paint colors, fabrics, vintage accessories and everything on Etsy and Pinterest! I hope you enjoy my blog. I will be showing all kinds of scenarios that have been taken from "Havoc to Heaven" - from remodeling, refinishing and maybe just starting from scratch!

2 responses »

    • It gets crazy thick here in the south. It gets in your hair, on your clothes and forget about sitting on your outdoor furniture – yuk! Being from MN originally I could not believe my eyes the first spring we lived here. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

