Fabulous Friday Favorites

Standard

Yipee!  It’s Friday!  I am not sure how I am feeling about this crazy warm weather.  If it is this warm now, what are we in for this summer?  I’m thinking scorching heat, lots of bugs and really bad humidity hair!  Wow … what a Debbie Downer!  Let me start again …

Gosh am I ever enjoying the beautiful weather this week …so much sunshine!  Better.

Today is Fabulous Friday Favorites.  Here is what I am “digging” this week:

1.  BARN DOORS

Source: re-nest.com via Missi on Pinterest

Source: decorpad.com via Missi on Pinterest

I think barn doors in a home are incredible. I tried to put one somewhere in my house, but I did not have enough wall space around my doors to accommodate one. Such a bummer! They add so much character!

2.  PALLET ART:

Pallet art is the new hot thing for art and furniture.  Today I am just going to show you the art.  I’ll save the furniture for another Friday blog.  You can find pallets anywhere from your neighbors garbage, craigslist or landscape/hardware stores.  People are usually trying to get rid of them – so that makes it even better – FREE!

Source: homedit.com via Kelly on Pinterest

Pallet’s can be such a great medium for all types of art. They can be taken apart and the individual boards used or left just like they are. I really love how rustic they look, yet can be used in all types of rooms.

3.  BRIGHT FRONT DOORS:

Source: houzz.com via Elizabeth on Pinterest

Source: google.ca via samantha on Pinterest

Source: bhg.com via Christine on Pinterest

Source: blog.hgtv.com via T. on Pinterest

Source: bhg.com via Veronica on Pinterest

Painting your front door is one of the fastest, cheapest and easiest way to change the way your entire home looks outside. If you are too scared to go bright, remember it is only paint and can be changed. I think it helps if you pick out a few colors you like and paint each color on a poster board. Tape the poster to the front door and then go out to the street to see what you think. A bright, colorful door is welcoming and says alot about the people who live there.

Hope you enjoyed my Fabulous Friday Favorites!  If you did, I would love it if you could share it with your “peeps” or follow me!    Have a wonderful, warm weekend!

Hope your life is more heaven than havoc!

Missi

About Missi @ havoc to heaven

I am the President and CEO of the Smith House (according to me). I am married and we have four teenagers all within 3 1/2 years of each other - including a set of twins. Let's just say I log more miles on my car then a NY taxi driver. I am one crazy, busy lady. But - I know that the kids will be off to college soon enough so I relish the craziness and take lots of Xanax (oops I mean baths). I love to see things that are in havoc turn into heaven on earth. I am a self taught designer who has a passion for paint colors, fabrics, vintage accessories and everything on Etsy and Pinterest! I hope you enjoy my blog. I will be showing all kinds of scenarios that have been taken from "Havoc to Heaven" - from remodeling, refinishing and maybe just starting from scratch!

Leave a Reply

