Orange You Glad You Follow This Blog!

Standard

This post has been linked to the Weekend Bloggy Reading Party at:

serenitynowblog.com

Hi All …

Having a great time in Florida.  It was such a beautiful day – we all went shopping at Pier Park, which is an outdoor shopping and restaurant area in Panama City Beach.  Before we left for shopping, my mom gives my son $20 to buy a giant gummy bear that he has been talking about for weeks.  When we get to Pier Park, my mom and I split up from my dad and my son.  About 10 minutes after we left each other, my dad calls my mom and asks her “do you know how much giant gummy bears cost?”

Mom:  “$10”  Dad:  “$40!”  Mom:  “DO NOT buy the gummy bear!”  Dad:  “Too late!”  Mom:  “A $40 gummy bear?  I am putting you in the home!”  Dad:  “Uh oh!”

So … now my son owns a $40 gummy bear that is 3000 calories, weighs 5 pounds and has 399 grams of sugar.  Did I mention that he has braces and isn’t allowed to eat gummy candy?

Okay … So on to some fun!  Since I am in Florida, I thought it might be appropriate to do a post on Orange.  Not oranges, but the color orange.  Color of the year and my new favorite!   Enjoy these pictures of cool things that center around ORANGE!

Source: houzz.com via Melissa on Pinterest

Source: google.co.uk via Melissa on Pinterest

As a special treat I thought I would include a picture of myself hanging out on my favorite orange motor bike.

Oh shoot … I dozed off for a second.  I was dreaming I was on a orange motor bike, with a smokin’ body, in a cute blue dress.  Hmmmm …. weird!

Hope your life is more heaven than havoc!

Missi

About Missi @ havoc to heaven

I am the President and CEO of the Smith House (according to me). I am married and we have four teenagers all within 3 1/2 years of each other - including a set of twins. Let's just say I log more miles on my car then a NY taxi driver. I am one crazy, busy lady. But - I know that the kids will be off to college soon enough so I relish the craziness and take lots of Xanax (oops I mean baths). I love to see things that are in havoc turn into heaven on earth. I am a self taught designer who has a passion for paint colors, fabrics, vintage accessories and everything on Etsy and Pinterest! I hope you enjoy my blog. I will be showing all kinds of scenarios that have been taken from "Havoc to Heaven" - from remodeling, refinishing and maybe just starting from scratch!

4 responses »

    • I am so glad I changed your mind! Thanks for visiting my blog. I hope you will stop by again and again!

      I just finished an orange/glazed furniture piece that I will be showing next week. Come back and check it out and let me know what you think! Missi

  1. Too bad your son didn’t want a gummy worm. My son gave my daughter a five pound worm for Christmas and we never laughed so hard! I doubt he paid $40 for it; it also looked gross whereas the bear looks kinda cute. 3000 calories?

Leave a Reply

