Falling In Love Part II

Standard

I had my neighborhood book club last night.  Our book was Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand, the author who wrote SeaBiscuit.  It is the true story of Louie Zamparini, an Olympic runner and WWII POW.  If you want to read something that will stay with you for quite awhile, give this book a try.  The resilience of the human spirit in dire situations is truly unbelievable.  It left me wondering how I would react in a life or death situation.  I sure hope I don’t have to find out … I can get pretty miserable if the temperature is over 80 degrees and I haven’t had lunch.

Okay … on to what I know you have been waiting for … “The Craft Room Part II” !

Custom made island from Scott’s Antique Market with stools for visitor’s like me.  If you have never been to Scott’s you are missing out on one of the seven wonders of the world of shopping.  Scott’s is in Atlanta near the airport and takes place every 2nd weekend of the month.  It has everything from antiques, art, lamps and everything in between – including this amazing island.

This picture shows what a full life threemonkeez leads – tons of pictures of family and friends along with mementos.  This is what it’s all about!

Desktop with ribbon for wrapping the most beautiful gifts.  She believes that the wrapping should be as beautiful as the present and always includes your initial.  This is how I feel about her – her outside is as beautiful as her inside.  Check out my birthday gift below …

Notice the “M” in diamonds no less!

I will show you what was inside in another post … homemade and incredible!  Back to the Room …

Desk area … where the magic happens!

Just a normal little door that leads to storage – Ha!  How cool is that?

Lucy, you got some ‘splainin’ to do!

Fred Mertz: She said my mother looks like a weasel.
Lucy Ricardo: Ethel, apologize.
Ethel Mertz: I’m sorry your mother looks like a weasel.

Can you say super organized and a little nuts?  A little nuts is good because being crazy is the new sane!

Being crazy is awesome. See this quote:

History shows that the people who end up changing the world – the great political, social, scientific, technological, artistic, even sports revolutionaries – are always nuts… until they’re right… and then they’re geniuses.”

John Eliot, PH.D.
Author of Overachievement

Don’t you just love dried hydrangeas on a cool pot rack in a craft room?  So elegant and feminine!

Here is the first good look at the ceiling.  The pictures don’t even really do it justice … it is sensational!!  Her husband put this together for her – it almost looks like old gates.

Notice the unfinished part of the ceiling – painted black – looks industrial but perfect with the rustic look of the gates!  I saw the following pictures of this villa in Italy … what does the ceiling remind you of?

Magnificent!  Just like this Craft Room.  Thank you threemonkeez.com for opening your home and sharing it with me and my readers!

Hope your life brings you more heaven than havoc!

Missi

About Missi @ havoc to heaven

I am the President and CEO of the Smith House (according to me). I am married and we have four teenagers all within 3 1/2 years of each other - including a set of twins. Let's just say I log more miles on my car then a NY taxi driver. I am one crazy, busy lady. But - I know that the kids will be off to college soon enough so I relish the craziness and take lots of Xanax (oops I mean baths). I love to see things that are in havoc turn into heaven on earth. I am a self taught designer who has a passion for paint colors, fabrics, vintage accessories and everything on Etsy and Pinterest! I hope you enjoy my blog. I will be showing all kinds of scenarios that have been taken from "Havoc to Heaven" - from remodeling, refinishing and maybe just starting from scratch!

One response »

Leave a Reply

